Please refer to our Privacy policy for important information on the use of cookies. By continuing to use this website, you agree to this.

FESTIVE DELIVERY SCHEDULE
Useful information to help you during this year's festive period


Last year we delivered more than 5 million parcels to homes across the UK and handled over 193 million letters. 

Today, online shopping is growing faster than ever and shows no signs of slowing down.  We understand delivery plays an important role to ensure all those last minute purchases and presents are received just in time. Take time to review our festive delivery schedule to make sure your customer’s parcels and letters are received on time.


Parcels delivery schedule

For UK Business Accounts



Delivery Collection Delivery date for parcels collected
Wednesday 20 December
Thursday 21 December
Thursday 21 December Friday 22 December
Friday 22 December Wednesday 27 December
Saturday 23 December
Monday 25 December
Tuesday 26 December
Wednesday 27 December Thursday 28 December
Thursday 28 December Friday 29 December
Friday 29 December Tuesday 2 January
Saturday 30 December
Monday 1 January
Tuesday 2 January* Wednesday 3 January

* Delivery in Scotland unavailable.

Please contact your UK Mail Account Manager if you are a retail customer using our courier network and services.


Mail delivery schedule

For UK Business Accounts

Please note, our Mail delivery dates are based on delivery of mail into Royal Mail centres and reliance thereafter is on Royal Mail for delivery to customers’ homes.


Letters collected by
Delivered into Royal Mail on
Wednesday 20 December Thursday 21 December
Thursday 21 December Friday 22 December
Friday 22 December Saturday 23 December
Saturday 23 December Unavailable
Monday 25 December Unavailable
Tuesday 26 December Unavailable
Wednesday 27 December Thursday 28 December
Thursday 28 December Friday 29 December
Friday 29 December Saturday 30 December
Saturday 30 December Unavailable
Monday 1 January Unavailable
Tuesday 2 January Wednesday 3 January

Client Services

Our customer services team are available over the festive period to support you. If you require urgent assistance, please call

     02476 937 777

Opening times


Saturday 23 December  

08:00 – 12:00 

Wednesday 27 December  
08:00 – 18:00 

Thursday 28 December 
08:00 – 18:00 

Friday 29 December  
08:00 – 18:00 

Saturday 30 December
08:00 – 12:00